ECRQ publishes predominantly empirical research (quantitative or qualitative methods) on issues of interest to early childhood development, theory, and educational practice. Topics of interest include children's social, emotional, cognitive, behavioral, language, and motor development; the efficacy of early intervention and prevention programs; best classroom practices and effective early childhood curricula; and professional development and training for early childhood practitioners.

Ebsco offers a comprehensive collection of eBooks, making it possible for you to access a wide range of research, reference, and reading materials for online or offline reading.

This collection of 150 full-text periodicals covers topics such as economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal theory; monetary theory and finance, and more.

This source is a clearinghouse for citations and abstracts covering educational administration, leadership, management, research, and other key areas in the field of education.

Offers information about the concepts, institutions and organizations, events, and individuals that have shaped the history of business, labor, and economics in the US, including entries that explore the changing character of capitalism and the evolution of business practices and organizations from the 17th century to the present.

America’s values, aspirations, anxieties, and beliefs as expressed in both everyday life and formal bodies of thought, encompassing the experiences of ordinary citizens as well as the accomplishments of prominent artists and writers.

Covers key events, historical actors, presidential elections, court cases, and larger political and legal trends throughout American history, from presidents and Supreme Court judges to critical legislation and party formation.

Offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century BC.

Detailed, comprehensive treatments of the latest approaches to, and methods for, interpretation of the Bible, providing a single source for authoritative reference overviews of the scholarship on some of the most important topics in the field of biblical studies.

This reference work spans the relationships among business, ethics, and society by featuring coverage of topics including corporate social responsibility, the obligation of companies to various stakeholder groups, the contribution of business to society and culture, and the relationship between organizations and the quality of the environment.

Offers over 330 entries on climatology and meteorology, including biographical accounts of those who have made significant contributions to these fields. Over 250 photographs, maps, and charts offer depictions of various weather and climate conditions.

Covers the behavior, diet, and distribution of every known living mammal in the world, and is superbly illustrated throughout with photographs and original artwork. Feature articles include: Why do primates have big brains? Why do lions roar? And much more.

Understanding the lifeways of the biblical world may transform the reading of biblical texts. By going beyond mere architecture and chronology into the social organization of biblical society, this Encyclopedia presents an important breakthrough for the study of the Bible and archaeology.

This encyclopedia explores the intersection between biblical sources and ethical issues, both historical and modern, through extensive analytical and constructive treatments of a wide range of topics, including modern movements and hot-button issues.

Entries in this encyclopedia focus on biblical law, its various contexts, and the continuance and influence of biblical law in the ancient and modern worlds. Essays cover the Ten Commandments, the Sermon on the Mount, and topics such as testimony and witness, property, ritual, and rhetoric.

This resource is situated in the tension between what the Bible meant and what it means, covering traditional and historical perspectives on biblical concepts, but also addressing questions that biblical authors may not have anticipated, with the goal of providing a resource for theological reflection in the marketplace of public discourse.

Contains almost 120 in-depth entries on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important noncanonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation.

Covering the “long” Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, these 700 articles range from discussions of mercantilism and democracy to the dissemination of ideas in salons and coffeehouses.

Presents scholarship on all aspects of the world's fastest-growing religion and the areas it affects: society, politics, economics, everyday life, culture, and thought, with nearly 300 images and 40 maps.

Provides information about the entire range of religious and social changes that altered the face of Europe in the sixteenth century, encompassing not only issues of church polity and theology but also developments in politics, economics, demographics, art and literature.

Covers the fish and aquatic invertebrates that inhabit our rivers, lakes, and oceans, including the anatomy, behavior, habitat, breeding, and conservation status of these species. Feature articles examine origins of coral reefs, the cycle of the salmon, and much more.

Allows for keyword searching as well as a "lookup" feature that lets you search indexes and author files. Browse lists of available Company Profiles, Industry Reports, Market Research Reports, and view videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.

Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including global warming, renewable energy, recycling, and much more.

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than a million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966, now available in Ebsco's user-friendly interface.

Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC's new website includes resources such as teaching guides, research reports, bibliographies, issue papers, instructional materials, and evaluation instruments. The new site allows easier access to full-text articles.

This unique database can help you find individual essays and other works contained in collections and anthologies, published yearly in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.