A large collection of local news sources, blogs, and media transcripts, including the Fort Worth Star-Telegram. Coverage of the Dallas Morning News (DMN) is available from 1984 to June, 2016.  Current content of the DMN is available from EBSCO's Newspaper Source.

A comprehensive survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology, including definitions of terms from the fields of Bioinformatics, Biophysics, Cell Biology, Chemistry, Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology, Systems Biology, and Toxicology.

Devoted to creation myths from cultures throughout the world, providing quick access to information on the beliefs (both exotic and ordinary) of ancient civilizations from Sumeria and Babylonia to Egypt, Greece, Rome, India, China, and many other cultures.

Offering a vivid picture both of the world today, and of the landmark events and key voices leading to it, the dictionary is author-organized, with special categories for film taglines, cartoon captions, misquotations, official advice, newspaper headlines, and many more.

Brings together both words of wisdom and things that might have been better left unsaid, charting the most influential political events of recent times via the things people said about them, and digging deep into the rich heritage of political history from around the world.

Contains over 6,000 entries, and offers coverage of all aspects of this vast and often complex subject, from theology; churches and denominations; patristic scholarship; and the Bible; to the church calendar and its organization; popes; archbishops; saints; and mystics.

Covering Jewish religious thought, custom, law, and practice, from traditional approaches to Reform, Conservative, Reconstructionist and post-denominational Judaism, including the major figures, folklore, and events in the history of Judaism throughout the world.

An essential new reference work covering all key aspects of European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era.

All aspects of the Renaissance in 14th to 17th century Europe, including art, literature, science, culture, philosophy, religion, economics, history, and conflicts of the period. Nearly half the entries are biographical, covering artists, thinkers, statesman, and reformers.

Bringing together the riches of America's libraries, archives, and museums, its goal is to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America's heritage, to the efforts and data of science.

Free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals covering all subjects and languages.  Offers 673 searchable journals plus thousands of articles.

Offers citations for over 2.2 million theses and dissertations in every academic field.  In addition, over 750,000 items are available as full-text PDF files.