General Social Work
Key Concepts in Anti-Discriminatory Social WorkClearly and concisely explains the basic ideas in the field of anti-discriminatory social work.
Key Concepts in Critical Social TheoryProvides brief accounts of the central ideas behind the key concepts of critical social theory from Alienation to the Unconscious. Prepares students to tackle primary texts and/or gives them a point of reference when they find themselves stuck . . . Is essential reading for undergraduates in sociology and across the social sciences.
Social Reform
American Biographies: American Social Leaders and ActivistsAmerican Social Leaders and Activists, Second Edition features more than A-to-Z entries on important American activists and social leaders from colonial times to the present.
Resources on Aging
Handbook of Aging and the Social SciencesProvides a comprehensive summary and evaluation of recent research on the social aspects of aging.
The Cambridge Handbook of Age and AgeingThe Cambridge Handbook of Age and Ageing is a state-of-the-art guide to the current body of knowledge, theory, policy and practice relevant to age researchers and gerontologists around the world. It contains original chapters, commissioned and written by the world's leading gerontologists from 16 countries and 5 continents.
Social Concepts
Cultural Geography: A Critical Dictionary of Key ConceptsPresents short essays exploring the key concepts in cultural geography.
Key Concepts in Public HealthIdentifies key concepts used across the discipline of public health in order to give the reader a broad perspective of the core topics relevant to training and practice.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child DevelopmentAn authoritative, accessible and up-to-date account of all aspects of child development. Covers everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development.
Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and AdultsThe highly acclaimed Encyclopedia of Special Education addresses issues of importance ranging from theory to practice and is a critical reference for researchers as well as those working in the special education field.
Key Concepts in Urban Studies by Key Concepts in Urban Studies is an essential companion for students of urban studies, urban sociology, urban politics, urban planning and urban development.
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social JusticeThe Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice is a comprehensive and systematic collection of designated entries that describe, in detail, important diversity and social justice themes.
