Business by Credo Reference: Books

With insightful commentaries on the landmark writings of old and new, 50 Business Classics presents the great entrepreneur stories, the best management thinking and the proven ideas on strategy, innovation and marketing - in one volume.

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.

A unique, authoritative, and wide-ranging resource offering practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today.

Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.

This dictionary should prove useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.

A one-stop guide to the world's leading business thinkers. It is a unique summary of those books which have had the most significant impact on management thinking, drawing out the lessons any business can learn.

Provides context and analysis to the modern era of corporate corruption.

Focuses on the growth and expansion of banking, securities, and insurance from the colonial period right up to the incredible growth of the stock market during the 1990s and the attack on the World Trade Center in 2001.

Offers articles with key themes in over 250 best practice and thought leadership articles. This edition comprises key perspectives on environmental, social, and governance factors -- essential for understanding the long-term sustainability of a company.

Clear, accessible, and cross-referenced explanations of today's most essential financial terms, including vocabulary related to accounting, finance, banks and banking, economics, investing, markets, real estate, and securities.

Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.

A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.

British Qualifications is the definitive one-volume guide to every qualification offered in the United Kingdom.

Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations.

Doing Business 2018: Reforming to Create Jobs, a World Bank Group flagship publication, is an annual report focusing on measuring the regulations that enhance business activity and those that constrain it. Doing Business presents quantitative indicators on business regulations and the protection of property rights that can be compared across 190 economies--from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe--and over time.

This A-to-Z encyclopedia provides detailed coverage of America's business history, from the Hudson fur trade to the Internet. Informative entries profile corporate titans and tycoons, Wall Street wizards, industry leaders, and major events and institutions of American business -- spanning the period after American independence to the present day.

Clearly and concisely explains the central ideas, debates and theories of work.

Work is constantly reshaped by technological progress. New ways of production are adopted, markets expand, and societies evolve. But some changes provoke more attention than others, in part due to the vast uncertainty involved in making predictions about the future. The 2019 World Development Report looks at how the nature of work is changing as a result of advances in technology today.

Key terms, covering all aspects of human resources, including recruitment and selection, appraisals, payment systems, dismissals and industrial relations.

Traces the development of management thinking and major business culture in North America.

Covers all of the relevant issues in the field of hospitality management from both a sectoral level (including: Lodging, Restaurants, Clubs, Time-shares, and Conventions), as well as a functional one (covering Accounting & finance, Marketing, Human resources, Information technology and Facilities management).

A detailed yet concise handbook clarifying all the major terms needed for a thorough understanding of key research methodology concepts in business and management. An invaluable guide for students at all levels seeking assistance with projects, research proposals, dissertations and theses; including case studies and suggestions for further reading.