Skip to main content

Meet the Library Faculty & Staff

Scott Jeffries, MLS

Library Director / Research Librarian

Liaison for:

  • College of Christian Faith
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Graduate School of Ministry

Interests:

  • Christian spiritual formation
  • Music
  • Running
  • Watching the Dallas Mavericks and Texas Rangers

Susan Casstevens, MLIS, EdD

Doctoral Research Librarian

susanc@dbu.edu
214-333-5212

Liaison for:

  • College of Education
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Gary Cook Graduate School of Leadership

Interests:

  • Grandkids
  • Quilting
  • My dogs
  • Jazzercise

Brenda Flowers, MLS, MEd, EdD

User Services Librarian

brenda@dbu.edu
214-333-5220

Liaison for:

  • College of Education
  • College of Professional Studies

Interests:

  • Travel
  • Ceramics
  • Spending time with family
  • Reading

Donna Daniel, MLS

Technical Services Librarian

donnad@dbu.edu
214-333-5299

Liaison for:

  • College of Business
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Interests:

  • Information organization
  • Reading
  • Baking
  • Sewing
  • Fitness

Traci West, MLIS

Special Collections Librarian / University Archivist

traci@dbu.edu
214-333-5210

Liaison for:

  • College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Interests:

  • Sailing and other water sports
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Skiing
  • Reading
  • History

John Hong, MLS

Director of Distance Learning Library Services

johnh@dbu.edu
214-333-5225

Liaison for:

  • College of Fine Arts

Interests:

  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Food

Shelby McClenny, BA

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor

shelbym@dbu.edu
214-333-5389

Interests:

  • Sudoku
  • Playing soccer
  • Watching movies
  • Linguistics & languages
  • Researching random topics

Susan Venable, MEd

Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan Assistant

susanv@dbu.edu
214-333-5389

Interests:

  • Community service
  • Quilting
  • Photography

Lanette Moline

Circulation Supervisor

lmoline@dbu.edu
214-333-5320

 

Donna Hester

Library Secretary

donnah@dbu.edu
214-333-5213

Interests:

  • Church volunteer work
  • Family
  • Music
  • Dallas Mavericks

Josh Williams

Technical Services Assistant

joshua@dbu.edu
214-333-5392

Interests:

  • Hunting
  • Spending time with family
  • Reading
  • History
  • Binge-watching Netflix