Skip to main content

Meet the Library Faculty & Staff

Scott Jeffries, MLS

Library Director / Research Librarian

Liaison for:

  • College of Christian Faith
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Graduate School of Ministry

Interests:

  • Christian spiritual formation
  • Music
  • Running
  • Watching the Dallas Mavericks and Texas Rangers

Susan Casstevens, MLIS, EdD

Doctoral Research Librarian

Susan Casstevens

susanc@dbu.edu
214-333-5212

Liaison for:

  • College of Education
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Gary Cook Graduate School of Leadership

Interests:

  • Grandkids
  • Quilting
  • My dogs
  • Jazzercise

Brenda Flowers, MLS, MEd, EdD

User Services Librarian

Brenda Flowers

brenda@dbu.edu
214-333-5220

Liaison for:

  • College of Education
  • College of Professional Studies

Interests:

  • Travel
  • Ceramics
  • Spending time with family
  • Reading

Debbi Richard, MLS

Director of Distance Library Services / Distance Learning Librarian

Debbi Richard

debbi@dbu.edu
214-333-5225

Liaison for:

  • College of Fine Arts
  • College of Education

Interests:

  • Music
  • Film
  • Art
  • History
  • Reading
  • Scrabble, trivia, and other games with friends

Donna Daniel, MLS

Technical Services Librarian

Donna Daniel

donnad@dbu.edu
214-333-5299

Liaison for:

  • College of Business
  • College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Interests:

  • Information organization
  • Reading
  • Baking
  • Sewing
  • Fitness

Traci West, MLIS

Special Collections Librarian / University Archivist

traci@dbu.edu
214-333-5210

Liaison for:

  • College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Interests:

  • Sailing and other water sports
  • Horseback riding
  • Photography
  • Skiing
  • Reading
  • History

Shelby McClenny, BA

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor

shelbym@dbu.edu
214-333-5389

Interests:

  • Sudoku
  • Playing soccer
  • Watching movies
  • Linguistics & languages
  • Researching random topics

Susan Venable, MEd

Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan Assistant

Susan Venable

susanv@dbu.edu
214-333-5389

Interests:

  • Community service
  • Quilting
  • Photography

Serials Supervisor

Zack Prince, MA

Serials Supervisor

Zack Price, Serials Supervisor

zprince@dbu.edu
214-333-5298

Interests:

  • Church ministries
  • Walking & jogging
  • Reading
  • Grandchildren activities

Kristi Coleman, BS

Circulation Supervisor

kcoleman@dbu.edu
214-333-5320

Interests:

  • Church ministries
  • Walking & jogging
  • Reading
  • Grandchildren activities

Donna Hester

Library Secretary

Donna Hester

donnah@dbu.edu
214-333-5213

Interests:

  • Church volunteer work
  • Family
  • Music
  • Dallas Mavericks

Josh Williams

Technical Services Assistant

Josh Williams

joshua@dbu.edu
214-333-5392

Interests:

  • Hunting
  • Spending time with family
  • Reading
  • History
  • Binge-watching Netflix