Skip to main content

Library Faculty & Staff: Meet the Library Faculty & Staff

Get to know the DBU librarians and staff members who are ready to serve YOU!

Interim Library Director / Research Librarian

   Scott Jeffries, MLS

   scottj@dbu.edu

   214-333-5221

  

Contact for: College of Natural Sciences & Math; College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Interests: Christian spiritual formation, music, running, watching the Dallas Mavericks and Texas Rangers.

LibGuide Profile Page

Doctoral Research Librarian

   Susan Casstevens, MLIS, EdD

   susanc@dbu.edu

   214-333-5212

 

Contact for: Graduate School of Ministry, Gary Cook Graduate School of Leadership

Interests: Grandkids, quilting, my dogs, Jazzercise.

User Services Librarian

   Brenda Flowers, MLS, MEd, EdD

   brenda@dbu.edu

   214-333-5220

  

Contact for:

Interests: Travel, ceramics, spending time with family, reading.

Research Librarian

   Linda Stephenson, MLS, MSEd, MABS

   lindas@dbu.edu

   214-333-5221

  

Interests: Traveling, reading, gardening, Texas Rangers.

Director of Distance Learning Library Services / Distance Learning Librarian

   Debbi Richard, MLS

   debbi@dbu.edu

   214-333-5225

  

Contact for: College of Fine Arts; College of Humanities & Social Sciences; College of Education

Interests: Music, film, art, history, reading, Scrabble, Trivia, and other games with friends.

LibGuide Profile Page

Technical Services Librarian

   Donna Daniel, MLS

   donnad@dbu.edu

   214-333-5299

  

Contact for: College of Education

Interests: Information organization, reading, baking, sewing, fitness.

Special Collections Librarian / University Archivist

   Traci West, MLIS

   traci@dbu.edu

   214-333-5210

  

Contact for: College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Interests: Sailing and other water sports, horseback riding, photography, skiing, reading, history.

Interlibrary Loan Supervisor

   Loraine Walston, BA

   loraine@dbu.edu

   214-333-5389

  

Interests: Missions, traveling, reading, browsing antique stores, scrapbooking.

Acquisitions / Interlibrary Loan Assistant

   Susan Venable, MEd

   susanv@dbu.edu

   214-333-5260

  

Interests: Community service, quilting, photography, kayaking, cycling.

Serials Supervisor

   Zack Prince, MA

   zprince@dbu.edu

   214-333-5298

  

Interests: Church ministries, walking & jogging, reading, grandchildren activities.

Circulation Supervisor

   Gail Miller, MA, MBA

   gmiller@dbu.edu

   214-333-5320

  

Interests: Church ministry, reading, music, social dance.

Library Secretary

   Donna Hester

   donnah@dbu.edu

   214-333-5213

  

Interests: Church volunteer work, family, music, Dallas Mavericks