Skip to Main Content
Tue Apr 29 2025: 
DBU Library 6:30am – 12:00am
Book A Librarian –
North Campus Library Assistance –

Political Science

Browse our best resources, organized by subject

Showing 36 Databases

Additional Databases
American Journal of Orthopsychiatry The American Journal of Orthopsychiatry (AJO) exists to promote mental health and social justice, including the protection of human rights, publishing articles that clarify, challenge, or reshape the prevailing understanding of factors in the prevention and correction of injustice and in the sustainable development of a humane and just society.
ARTSTOR Public Collection Artstor’s ever-growing public collections offer approximately 1 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, as well as hundreds of thousands of open access images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center is a full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
Classical Dictionary Covers all aspects of the classical world from literature and history to religion, science, and archaeology. As well as providing factual information, it contains many thematic entries on subjects relevant to the 21st century such as nationalism, race, gender, and ecology.
Companion to Classical Civilization An authoritative survey of the Greek and Roman worlds in all their aspects, offering articles on history and politics; ethics and morals; law and punishment; social and family life; language, literature, and art; religion and mythology; technology, science, and medicine.
Encyclopedia of American Business, Labor, and Economic History Offers information about the concepts, institutions and organizations, events, and individuals that have shaped the history of business, labor, and economics in the US, including entries that explore the changing character of capitalism and the evolution of business practices and organizations from the 17th century to the present.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece & Rome Offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world—Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman—from the Bronze Age to the fifth century BC.
Encyclopedia of Communication The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Communication is a digital resource covering the large and diverse scholarly world of communication research. Its essays are based on the latest, most impactful research written by the most respected scholars within the discipline. Searchable and browse-able, the ORE of Communication is organized into seventeen categories, including topics such as “Communication and Culture,” “Interpersonal Communication,” “Journalism Studies,” “Political Communication,” and more.
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment Covering the “long” Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, these 700 articles range from discussions of mercantilism and democracy to the dissemination of ideas in salons and coffeehouses.
Encyclopedia of the Islamic World Presents scholarship on all aspects of the world's fastest-growing religion and the areas it affects: society, politics, economics, everyday life, culture, and thought, with nearly 300 images and 40 maps.
Featured
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues, featuring continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and website links organized into a user-friendly experience.
Government Information Online Government Information Online is a virtual reference service for government information that was begun in 2008 as a partnership between a group of federal depository libraries and the Government Pulbishing Office (GPO).
Journal of Criminal Justice This international journal seeks to disseminate new information, ideas and methods in the criminal justice area. Although materials are presented relating to crime and the individual elements of the criminal justice system, the emphasis of the Journal is to tie together the functioning of these various elements and to illustrate the effects of their interactions. Articles that reflect the application of new disciplines or analytical methodologies to the problems of criminal justice demonstrate the Journal’s emphasis on innovation and creative thought.
Featured
JSTOR JSTOR's trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly items provides a wide range of content in more than 50 disciplines.
JSTOR Open Access eBooks More than 3,000 Open Access ebooks are now available at no cost to libraries or users. Top publishers such as the University of California Press, Cornell University Press, and Brill have contributed titles. These titles reflect JSTOR’s high standards for quality content and are freely available for anyone in the world to use. Users won’t need to register or log in, and there are no DRM restrictions or limits on chapter PDF downloads or printing.
Legal Collection A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies, offering full-text for nearly 250 of the world's best law journals.
MAS Complete Designed specifically for high school libraries, MAS Complete is a full-text database providing hundreds of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
MasterFILE Complete MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Military / Government Collection Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, providing cover-to-cover full-text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals, plus 245 full-text pamphlets.
Newspaper Source Plus Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles by leading scholars in twenty-five distinct encyclopedias focusing on major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the OREs contain multi-media features embedded in the articles, along with cross-referenced links to related content, further expanding their utility and scope.
Reference Shelf In-depth explorations of American history and sociology topics, including Racial Tension, Surveillance, Whistleblowers, the Supreme Court, and more.
Referencia Latina This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Featured
SAGE The world's 5th largest journals publisher, with more than 645 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. 
more...
Salem Press In-depth explorations of American history and sociology topics, including Racial Tension, Surveillance, Whistleblowers, the Supreme Court, and more.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps Sanborn fire insurance maps are valuable historical tools for anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods.
more...

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Political Science Experts

Director of Distance Learning Library Services

title
Loading...