Find the best library databases for your research.
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
APA PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles is a collection of social and behavioral sciences articles providing access to 119 journals, including our flagship publication, American Psychologist.
Featured
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full-text for more than 8,500 publications in a user-friendly format with many helpful special features.
Featured
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues, featuring continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and website links organized into a user-friendly experience.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
JSTOR
JSTOR's trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly items provides a wide range of content in more than 50 disciplines.
Featured
NewsBank
A large collection of local news sources, blogs, and media transcripts, including the Fort Worth Star-Telegram. Coverage of the Dallas Morning News (DMN) is available from 1984 to June, 2016. Current content of the DMN is available from EBSCO's Newspaper Source.
Featured
Alternate Name(s)
formerly Dallas Metro Collection, Dallas Morning News, and North Texas Metro News
Current Dallas Morning News content available from EBSCO's Newspaper Source.
Oxford Reference Online
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas, with results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.
Featured
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
Offers citations for over 2.2 million theses and dissertations in every academic field. In addition, over 750,000 items are available as full-text PDF files.
Featured
For more info: http://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt
SAGE
The world's 5th largest journals publisher, with more than 645 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
Featured
NOTE: DBU's subscription includes all SAGE journal articles published from 1999 to the present.
Springer
Providing researchers with access to scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works, SpringerLink provides over 8.5 million scientific documents at your fingertips.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Choice has established itself as an authoritative source for the evaluation of scholarly resources and as the publisher of trusted research in areas of interest to a changing academic library community. Choice works to bring librarians, scholars, publishers, and the reading public together, facilitating a shared concern for the discovery, management, and preservation of scholarly information.
Alternate Name(s)
Publications of the Modern Language Associations
Since 1884 PMLA has published members’ essays judged to be of interest to scholars and teachers of language and literature. The journal covers a variety of topics, whether general or specific, and to all scholarly methods and theoretical perspectives.
