Skip to main content
Banner Image

Welcome to LibGuides!: Home

Here is the gateway to all of DBU's great LibGuides.

What's New?

New e-journals now available! 

Several of our most widely-used print journals are now available online, including:

With these online journals, you can browse through the latest edition or search for specific topics in back issues.  These, and many other e-journals and journal databases, are available from our A to Z Databases Guide.

 

 

What are LibGuides?

LIBGUIDES are library guides - websites created by the DBU librarians to help you learn to use the DBU library and its resources easily, efficiently, and effectively. 

Below this box you'll find links to the other LibGuides in the DBU system.  We will be adding more Guides all the time, so check back with us frequently. 

Finding & Using Resources

Article Sources: A to Z List - a complete alphabetical list of all our article collections and other databases

Article Sources: By Subject - links to our article collections and other databases, organized by topic

How to Find Books and Other Things - how to use the online catalog; how to set up and use your personal account

How to Find Articles - how to use the databases to find articles from journals, magazines, and other sources

Special Topics

Business Research Guide - great information for business majors as well as anyone who wants to improve their own business practices

Citation and Plagiarism Guide - important information on how to avoid plagiarism by citing your sources correctly

Education Research Guide - important information for every teacher candidate and cohort member in the College of Education

Finding Historical Biographies in the DBU Catalog - do you have to write a biography book review for your History class? This Guide can help!

Library Info for Music Students - a one-stop shop for everything the DBU music student needs

Library Info for Distance Learners - special help for online/off-campus students

NEW! Literary Criticism Guide - learn about the resources that can help you ace your English Literature research papers

Multicultural and Multilingual Learning Environments - this guide presents helpful resources for ESL teachers!

Research Calculator - this tool will help you plan out your next research project

Research Planning Guide - great research is a complicated process - this guide will help you understand each step, maximize your efficiency, and improve your final product

Resources for Matthew / DBU MOOC - resources and links for students taking the Book of Matthew MOOC, taught by Jim Denison

Web 2.0 Tools for Library Research - take advantage of new technology to improve your library experiences

Creating Citations in EBSCO - let EBSCO do the hard work for you when you need to cite articles found in EBSCO collections

How Can LibGuides Help You?

DISCOVER library services to meet your needs.

FIND information sources for your assignments and projects.

LEARN how to complete a research paper successfully and on time.

GET HELP that is customized for specific classes and assignments.

Got Research?

We've got the help you need!

The RESEARCH CALCULATOR will help you plan your research project. Enter your due date and the calculator will create a timeline to guide you step by step through the research process.  You can even choose to receive email reminders.

The Calculator is connected to the RESEARCH PLANNING GUIDEThe Guide offers: 

  • explanations,
  • helpful hints,
  • links to additional resources, and
  • encouragement for each step of the research process. 

The Research Planning Guide can be used alone or in connection with the Research Calculator.

Research Calculator + Research Planning Guide = RESEARCH DONE RIGHT!